Meet the new Hong Kong leadership teams at AIA and RIBA

As the year draws to a close, new leadership teams are taking the helm of the Hong Kong chapters of two key industry associations, the American Institute of Architects (pictured here) and the Royal Institute of British Architects.

Hong Kong Jockey Club Senior Manager, Project Management, Johnny Fu, is the incoming President of AIA-HK. He takes over from Yimei Chan, Co-founder & Partner of LOD, who oversaw an action-packed year of programs, including the instructive Emerging Voices Series. Yimei was also a member of this year’s A&D Awards judging panel. Architecture Commons’ Eric Ho is the new Vice President, Fei FM M is Secretary and Cynthia Ting is Treasurer.

Pictured above, from L to R: Yimei Chan, Eric Ho, Johnny Fu, Cynthia Ting and Fei FM M.


Congratulations to Ruffina Thilakaratne who has been elected to the Royal Institute of British Architects (RIBA) Council for a three-year term as RIBA Council representative for Asia and Australasia Region. Thilakaratne, who last week introduced the Hong Kong chapter’s excellent “Low Carbon High Performance Architecture” conference, was previously Chair of the RIBA Hong Kong chapter.

Dennis Ho, well known to the industry as Director and East Asia Design Lead for Arup, takes over as Chair. Louise Greer is the new Hon. Secretary and Vivian Wong is the Hon. Treasurer.

Pictured above, L to R: Committee member 2021-23 Rodney Ng, committee member 2023-25 Mandi Tong, Ruffina Thilakaratne, Dennis Ho, and committee members 2023-25, Dianna Tang, Louise Greer and Angeliki Koliomichou.